X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• new machines

well, budget is done and i figured in 5 new compact snakes-----problem is the guys want to toss the k50's NOW!!!! open to all comment---please include why and which machine---also i only buy ridgid so please dont suggest general or mytana junk----we need to toss our old k50's and replace with new small machines----as u know i dont like sectional mess ---i like to make money fast and no mess, so im a drummer, but convince me otherwise and i may go back

i cannot have a messy machine---this new snake will work indoors under sinks and in tubs and such----i like the k400, but i have 2 weeks to be persuaded otherwise---also cost is not important, mess is

thanks
    jason

Re: new machines

If you don't like sectionals, why don't you get a k-39 for your tub and lav lines, and a k-400 (or k-380 if you can still find them) for the kitchen sink lines? That is the setup I use, and it is a very fast and clean setup. I was going to get the k-3800 and a couple different drums, but the k-3800 doesn't have an option for wheels.

Comment

Originally posted by Nevada plumber View Post
      If you don't like sectionals, why don't you get a k-39 for your tub and lav lines, and a k-400 (or k-380 if you can still find them) for the kitchen sink lines? That is the setup I use, and it is a very fast and clean setup. I was going to get the k-3800 and a couple different drums, but the k-3800 doesn't have an option for wheels.
      Exactly what I use also.
      Water Heater Reviews & Water Heater Information

Comment

it's only a mess when you don't know how to use it and do it.

i don't even use the guide hose indoors on my k50.

knowing how to stay clean is what separates experience from inexperience.

i remember the early days with abs glue. all over my hands and clothes.

now not even a drip on the fittings.

experience counts.