X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ok, have you ever had this problem?

First of all, I'm glad I stumbled onto this Board.......It' s nice to speak with others who do the same thing I do every day(OK, so much for the butt kissing part ).

I've looked on ridgid's site and pretty sure the don't make a drop-head cutter/retriever for the c-10 7/8 cable.

I have a 4 inch line I service about once a month. it's under a slab in a multi-story bldg. back in the 80's when it was built someone used a 4 inch wye (backwards) in place of a 1/8 bend in a branch line that serves a few bathrooms and hand sinks. yes,(backwards) and capped off the end with a blind plug. I know this because we ran the camera and seen it.

I have been doing this cleanout for about 2 years, and they just will not close the Doctor's office down as it is a busy place. so we just snake it as needed. anyway, the main problem is when the snake head reaches the area at the backwards wye......it always wants to never make the turn and head for the dead-end cap.

If I could find a drop head type snake head that would flop at the point the backward wye, I'm pretty sure it would make the turn soner or later.

so, do any of you guys know of a head that would fit the c-10 7/8 cable for this appilcation?

Or any other idea's, as well..........thanks for looking at my post.
    Last edited by Flowofmoney; 01-08-2009, 04:27 PM.
    sigpic

Re: Ok, have you ever had this problem?

Is the backward wye the cause of the clogs?
    INSIGHT PIPE is now Maine Drain Serving most of ME with no charge for travel! 207-431-6232 is nolonger a working # our NEW # is 207-355-1476