X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Well Wish me luck

Well I got sick of turning away all the plumbing business that would come my way while doing drain cleaning and my maintance jobs that I changed my Business name to Seattle Drain Service And Plumbing. Got the bond and changed my insurance. And hired a journeyman. This will get me my hours in above the table to take my state test. As I have been an apprentice for over 20 years. But as I got old I have had too many mortgage payments to go work for someone else and take the pay cut. This way my hours count and can go take the test. I have been plumbing since 1982 starting with my uncle who had his own big shop and I have always wanted to be a plumber/owner since way back then. Plus I need to learn code venting better and this will get me there.
    Last edited by Cuda; 02-03-2009, 10:04 PM.
    Seattle Drain Service

Re: Well Wish me luck

GOOD LUCK YOU WILL NEED IT ! !

BEST WISH'S
    JERRYMAC
    E-MAILJERRYMAC777@GMAIL.COM
    CALIF. LIC. PLBG,HEAT,DRAINS,ELECTRIC,WATER HEATER, BOILER, POOL AND SPA HEATER
    FIRE SPRINKLER CONTRACTOR,
    SINCE JAN. 1989

Comment

Good luck! I am a plumber changing my company to a primarily sewer and drain company, but I am keeping my plumbing license, tools and stock. Like you said, why turn away all the plumbing calls? I still plan on doing lots of plumbing repairs and repipes.
      Water Heater Reviews & Water Heater Information

Comment

Best of luck,since you have the skills,you will make it.
        Kenneth Collier
        Maintenance and Sewer

P.O. Box 9441
        Jackson, MS 39206
        (601) 613-2678 (Cell)
        drainman881999@yahoo.com

Comment

Good luck! Sounds like a pretty decent way to expand!
          A good carpenter makes few mistakes, a great carpenter can fix his own.

Comment

Very good business decision. I wish you luck and keep us posted as we are here to support you.

Mark