X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 7/8 inner core

I will be purchasing a K 60 soon and would like some inner core 7/8 cable. General, Rothernberger and Ridgid has it. Which is the best and were do you get it and for how much? I cannot find the Ridgid innercore. Let it be known that I have been cleaning drains for about 4 years with Spartan drum machines and have tried the sectionals and will soon be a sectional user.

Re: 7/8 inner core

the 7/8 inner core is a great cable! i use a general 7/8 inner core and it snaps together with the ridgid cables. I only use one inner core cable. and that is the first one i put in the sewer

Comment

I just picked a k-60sp se from tool up and if you buy before march 31st you get 75' of c-65 cable free, for less than 1600 i think that is a very good deal here is a link:

http://www.toolup.com/ridgid/66497.html

http://www.toolup.com/rebates/Ridgid_SpringFling09.pdf

Comment

the ridgid part # is c-10ic

it's not a listed part # so you might need to call ridgid directly.

i too run the first 15' of innercore and this allows me to tackle 6'' lines with roots.

rick.
        phoebe it is

Comment

Originally posted by PLUMBER RICK View Post
          the ridgid part # is c-10ic

it's not a listed part # so you might need to call ridgid directly.

i too run the first 15' of innercore and this allows me to tackle 6'' lines with roots.

rick.
          I've seen you post this Rick but am ignorant to doing it. A question about it though:

Isn't the weakest link in any mechanical chain the crux of it's ability? So how does this improve your operation when clearing roots? Is the torque not applied throughout the cable?

Just honestly trying to learn.

Thanks.

J.C.

Comment

I'm gonna say with the first (15') section IC the chances are pretty low of torque twisting the the cable back on you in a 6" line.

Comment