X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Flat Rate or Hourly?

I'm just getting started in this and trufully I have no idea what the best way is to bill for my service? For example a house with a backed up main line do you guys quote a price, charge by the hour, charge by the foot, charge the same for cable vs jet?
    How about prevenitve maintenance jetting for commercial do you charge by the drain?
    Also, as a selling point I'm planning on using my camera for every job, is that a good idea?

Scott

Re: Flat Rate or Hourly?

Congratulations on your new business.
    When I first joined I was hooked.I couldn't get enough time in reading the plethora of information these guys here pass on.I would be logged on for hours on end.Vertualy every question I had has been discussed somewhere in the past on these boards.

Do you know how to use the search feature?

Comment

Originally posted by drtyhands View Post
      Congratulations on your new business.
      When I first joined I was hooked.I couldn't get enough time in reading the plethora of information these guys here pass on.I would be logged on for hours on end.Vertualy every question I had has been discussed somewhere in the past on these boards.

Do you know how to use the search feature?
      That's a very nice way of stopping another session.....
      Great Link for a Construction Owner/Tradesmen, and just say Garager sent you....

http://www.contractorspub.com

A good climbing rope will last you 3 to 5 years, a bad climbing rope will last you a life time !!!

Comment