Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I just got started. need some help with my gas jetter!

hi

I just bought a general 2900 gas jetter. It's my first time I ever use such a machine since I'm new to the drain cleaning business. Last week I custom cleared all the DC equipment I bought from abroad and now im preparing to getting started in this field!

I also got my first job call already! Well actually, it was rather a personal request from the concierge to clear a corridor drain that got clogged in the center in which i rented a shop to store all my machines and tools.

a small pit in the middle of the corridor connected from one side to a water chamber 2 meters away through a 2.5" drain and the other side to one of the shops which then goes straight to the manhole outside. Plus a vent on the 2nd floor's patio. I cleared them both without trouble well almost so because I spent an hour of worthless going back and forth with the 5/8" cable and the straight cutter and with no result until i finally got delighted and decided to try the funnel auger already my preferred auger!

I got amazed of all what got caught in it. Pepsi cans, palstic bags, hair, electric wires, stiffened paint etc.. When i showed it to the concierge, he was like "Yeah, what did you expect to pull out of it? Gold and silver?"

Anyhow, i'm glad and proud i did my first job succesfully!

okay, back to my original question and the purpose of this thread. Does anyone of you guys own a general J2900 gas jetter or one that is similar?

I would be glad if you can give me some tips on startup and operational implementations. I read the manual and was able to get the thing started but wasn't sure if i was doing it the right way, plus i still don't know what the regulating pressure unloader really stands for and how to use it?

I'm thankful to all those who can help me in this regard,

Thanks
    Gary