X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ridgid auto spin

Anybody got any reccomendations on this little machine? Is it worth buying for shower, tub, and lav drains?

Re: Ridgid auto spin

Originally posted by plumbertim1975 View Post
    Anybody got any reccomendations on this little machine? Is it worth buying for shower, tub, and lav drains?
    It's considered disposable by professionals. I think if you "pushed it" on a single drain you'd have something break or get a kinked cable. At least with the cable provided.

My opinion.

J.C.

EDIT: I should have mentioned that I DO NOT own the Auto Spin so I have NO actual experience operating one.
    Last edited by BobsPlumbing; 07-29-2009, 09:29 PM.

Comment

I will suggest that you get a k-39. mine is on it's way. I have never used one but I have heard good things about them

Comment

I had the hand auger that you can also use with a drill. It got broken and I wanted something to take its place that is a little more durable and with a power cord. I don't need it often because I don't make my living cleaning drains. Drain cleaning is a service that I offer.

Comment

I have not used an auto spin, but I have used other drain guns and by far the winner is the K39 AF that I just purchased. Well worth the money.

The trick is having the right tool for the job, which in turn means more time for more jobs.

Comment

try something like this

http://www.ridgid.com/Tools/KSpin-Po...s/EN/index.htm

I have one. It is pretty handy. cost around 30 bucks

Comment

My name is Gene B. and yes, I own an Auto Spin.
              It is a total POS,I don't use it often, but it has saved me several times.
              It's currently being held together with about 3/4 roll of duct tape.

Candy friggin' HATES the auto spin. Every time I say "this is a job for the AUTO SPIN 5000" echo...echo...echo. She gets pissed "why don't you just throw that F%$king thing in the trash where it belongs".