X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Two new drain vans no license

Guy has a buss. ,and personal name on his two trucks. Sharp clean set up. Buss. name is listed elsewhere under Cont. Lic Bd. not in this area,not under thatpersonal name.
    Does Ca. require a c-36 for drain and sewer cleaning? Not out to bust this Guy,just curious
    I can build anything You want , if you draw a picture of it , on the back of a big enough check .

Re: Two new drain vans no license

C-36 is not required for drain cleaning, but problem is most drain cleaners do repairs and replacements.

Comment

We don't have any drain cleaners up here, I'm pretty much it. I consider drain cleaning part of plumbing and I'm a full service plumbing contractor, with a C-36, bond, and lnsurance. What we do have up here are the handyman guys that advertise with a handyman license number,giving them the appearance of a legitimate business, and they can do anything without a real license. Homeowners don't know the differance, so they survive.
      The Other Rick

Comment

$500.00 limit labor and material without a license.

can't technically remove a toilet or a trap.

rick.
        phoebe it is

Comment

Originally posted by PLUMBER RICK View Post

rick.

You're right Rick, but do you really think they honor that, you know they don't.
          The Other Rick

Comment

Originally posted by PLUMBER RICK View Post

rick.
            As long as removing the toilet or trap doesn't cost 500, he's good. I just asked a question about this to the state board and that's what I was told. Here's the weird part: you don't need a license to do draincleaning in CA, BUT by state law, consumers don't need to pay unlicensed contractors for work they did. It's almost as if the state board doesn't talk to each other when the regulations were made.
            Buy cheap, buy twice.

Comment

Originally posted by gear junkie View Post