X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Thoughts on Toilet augers

I have read mixed reviews on General drop head toilet augers.

I just purchased one and have used it only a few times and it has done the job.

I had been using ridgid augers for about 6 yrs and struggled many of times with them. So i thought i would give the general a shot!

The general auger all around seems much better put together.

Just would like your thoughts!

Re: Thoughts on Toilet augers

Ridgid makes a lot of great drain cleaning equipment. sadly their toilet augers are not among them.

Comment

I was having the same thoughts!

Comment

It does make me wonder why Ridgid has not made improvements to their toilet augers. The subject of their quality has been mentioned on this forum several times. just makes me wonder why nothing( at least that we know) is being done.

Comment

somebody must be buying them. probably homers. breid...............

Comment

copy right issues???

I mean, how do you improve/make unique, such a simple design?

I wonder who invented the toilet auger? Who ever it was, was a friggin' genius. Such a simple tool to complete such a difficult task.
            If it were invented yesterday it would have been power driven, have GPS, and be able to 'phone a friend'.

well, OK, maybe the power driven part wouldn't be so bad.
            INSIGHT PIPE is now Maine Drain Serving most of ME with no charge for travel! 207-431-6232 is nolonger a working # our NEW # is 207-355-1476
            Sewer main snaking (roto rooting). Sink clogs. Sewer backup. Pipe inspection/locating. No Dig trenchless repair. Root clog removal.We are NOT to replace your local Plumber, as we do not do plumbing. WE ARE YOUR DRAIN CLEANING EXPERTS!!! www.sewermaine.com waterville winslow bangor augusta skowhegan fairfield pittsfield oakland

Comment