Best machine for lav & Tub drain

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Best machine for lav & Tub drain

What is your thoughts on cleaning a tub and lav drain. Which machine K-39 or k-50 with the a-17 drum adapter.

I have both machines. I have been using the k-39 for about 5 yrs but a few months back i purchased a k-50 with the drum adapter and have used it a few times. I seem to like the k-50 more because you can set the machine down you do not have to hold it. Customers also comment on how fancy the machine looks! The only bad thing is if you get a small bathroom vanity top, that makes for no room for the k-50.

Also thoughts on the 5/16" cable with a drophead on it. I have always used the bulb auger, but im open to trying new things if they work better!

Re: Best machine for lav & Tub drain

I prefer the K-50 over a pistol rod. I also use both drums the A-17-A and the A-17-B. For them smaller bathrooms I use the larger cable and remove the P-trap instead of rodding through the trap.
    Ron Hasil Lic #058-160417
    A-Archer Sewer & Plumbing specializing in:
    Tankless Water Heaters | Drain and Sewer Cleaning
    Sump and Ejector Pumps | Backflow RPZ Testing

Comment

K-50 all the way.

Mark
      "Somewhere a Village is Missing Twelve Idiots!" - Casey Anthony

I never lost a cent on the jobs I didn't get!

Comment

K-50 for me. some don't like the drop head but i do. BTW i don't use the drums anymore. i prefer the 5/8 cable with attachments

if i can't get there with the K-50 then the 39 comes out.

just my $.02 before taxes

steve
        In the never ending struggle to keep the water flowing.... The Poo Poo Cowboy rides again!!!

Comment

I prefer the K39 with the 5/16 cable for lav and tubs. Doesn't matter if it has a drop or bulb as I often flip the cable and put a bend on the end if need be. I suggest staying away from the 1/4 cable as they tend to kink and wrap up on themselves often.

Comment

I use a K-40 with a 1/4 cable...