Hydrojetting corrugated drainage pipe

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hydrojetting corrugated drainage pipe

I've never tried it before but the pipe is the 6" black corrugated leach drain pipe for area drains that comes in rolls with the slits formed in. Thinwall also. Will my big General gas powered jetter shred this pipe to peices? I don't even know if will go very far down the line without getting caught up by the internal ridges. I guess i will find out tomorrow morning.

Re: Hydrojetting corrugated drainage pipe

What is the pressure and gpm of your jetter? I have jetted them with my J-3000 which is 3000 PSI @ 5 gpm with no issues. I also used my Spartan jetter 1600 PSI @ 18 GPM with a warthog nozzle and had no issues.

Originally posted by plumb4life View Post
    I've never tried it before but the pipe is the 6" black corrugated leach drain pipe for area drains that comes in rolls with the slits formed in. Thinwall also. Will my big General gas powered jetter shred this pipe to peices? I don't even know if will go very far down the line without getting caught up by the internal ridges. I guess i will find out tomorrow morning.
    Ron Hasil Lic #058-160417
    A-Archer Sewer & Plumbing specializing in:
    Tankless Water Heaters | Drain and Sewer Cleaning
    Sump and Ejector Pumps | Backflow RPZ Testing

Comment

I have jetted them OK and tore up others just matters if it has gotten to the brittle stage. Check an end of it that is buried in the ground.
      Seattle Drain Service

Comment

If your jetter tears it up, your snake will also, so if it has to work they can either dig, or let you try and maybe fail and end up digging anyway. Their decision.
        This is my reminder to myself that no good will ever come from discussing politics or religion with anyone, ever.

Comment