X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• ??? hot water jetter ???

Has anyone ever seen or used a hot water sewer jeter . I thought cold was better I have been using a harbon jetter for 10 years now looking at a new one and ran across this http://www.camspray.com/cam_spray_tr...ter-p-319.html so anyone use one ? and are they any better or are thay.Thanks
    SMELLS LIKE $$$$$$ TO ME

Re: ??? hot water jetter ???

I don't carry tanks, and run off a hose bib. When I can, I like to hook onto domestic hot.

Better for grease, better for ice, about the same for most other things. Keeps the machine and hoses from wanting to freeze.

Theoretically hard on the pump, but my experience doesn't bear that out. Does make a warthog nozzle spin faster and need oil more often.

Makes the hose more pliable, which is sometimes good and sometimes bad.

Makes the low pressure supply hose pretty soft. Very hot water from a central boiler system can blow those up or do other odd things; had one suck flat after I shut down and then freeze flat. Came back on next job seems to be fine.

As far as a burner after the pump, which is the way you are supposed to run hot, I don't want to pull a trailer and a burner in the van is not really an option.
    This is my reminder to myself that no good will ever come from discussing politics or religion with anyone, ever.

Comment

no need for 1 in sunny/ southern calif

rick.
      phoebe it is

Comment