Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Proud papa of new baby

Hey all,
    I am new to the forums.I am a self employed Master Plumber/ Master Gasfitter in Rockville, Md. I really enjoy the foums and looks like thing can get a little hairy from time to time .No pun intended. That being said . I recently had the pleasure of purchasing the k-60 ..Awsome machine. I have been a k-50 man for about 20 years and finally decided to upgrade. I have already done a preventative maintenance clearing of a 4" line. No problems, snaked down a roof top stack vent, and several other small drains with the 5/8" AND the k-50 drum attachments .They tend to keep spinning .Maybe I need to adjust some things there not sure yet...

Now I am pulling the trigger on the 1500 .I cannot pass up this deal , 1 yr. old used once with 105' cable , toolbox , hose , extra cutters $1500

Sound like a deal? I will keep yopu guys posted.

Anyhow , I am going to look/ purchase the 1500 today and will keep you guys posted . Have a good one, Terry
    ''Beer is proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy" Benjamin Franklin

Re: Proud papa of new baby

it's a very good deal, but i doubt you'll have a large need for it unless you start doing a lot of nasty root stoppages and 6'' lines.

i just carry the cable and timberwolf. my 1500 sits in my shop looking pretty.

rick.
    phoebe it is

Comment

I am hoping to get ALOT of use out of the new machine..I would be kicking myself in the arse for not buying it.Like you mentioned Rick , at least it will look pretty on display. I keep ythe k60 on the truck ALWAYS.This bad boy will be pulled out and loaded up on an as needed basis

Comment