Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• new to drain blockages

Hi
    I am a plumber living in Melbourne Australia, up untill now I have mostly worked in the plumbing on new homes. I am looking to get into more maintenance work. I would like to also offer the service of clearing blockages.
    I have hired the K1500 machine previuosly and think it is ok.
    The most common blocked drains in the area are caused by tree roots getting into old earthenware drains.
    If I were to buy one machine for the purpose of unblocking drains, what shoudl I buy??

Re: new to drain blockages

Originally posted by luke plumber View Post
    Hi
    I am a plumber living in Melbourne Australia, up untill now I have mostly worked in the plumbing on new homes. I am looking to get into more maintenance work. I would like to also offer the service of clearing blockages.
    The most common blocked drains in the area are caused by tree roots getting into old earthenware drains.
    If I were to buy one machine for the purpose of unblocking drains, what shoudl I buy??
    1 machine will not cut it sorry to say depending on what you are limiting your self to you will need more for example I own 1 Rig. K-60 7/8" cables for main sewers up to 4" if you get 5/8" cables that will work in K-60 as well as the machine works with both cables but I also have an electic eel drum with 5/8" x 50' and a electric eel drum machine with 5/8" cable x 75' yes 2 different machines for kitchens & floor drains and I have a Rig K-45AF for lavs & tubs now the K-60 could do the job as the electric eel but I like the drum machines for under kitchen sinks plus I am looking to get a K-7500 now or soon so for one machine K-60 with 7/8" for main sewers and 5/8" cables for kitchens and get a k-39af or K45-AF
    Last edited by post plumber; 10-17-2010, 09:06 PM. Reason: I stinck at spelling thats why I am a plumber
    SMELLS LIKE $$$$$$ TO ME

Comment