Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Recommendations for a Drain Cleaner

Hi everyone! My first post...

I am a property manager looking to invest in a good drain cleaning machine for fairly light use.. Maybe 1-2 drains/month and almost always kitchen and bath sinks and tubs. Usually no mainline problems.

I know there is a bit of an art to drain cleaning, and I am willing to learn. I want a machine that is a good value, good quality, durable and somewhat flexible for different uses. Also maybe something capable of a 50" line as we manage some older multiplexes that have some tubs joining over 20" from the tub that can be snaked and some real old cast iron traps that are hairpin turns with very little sweep that are not easily accessible. I have read several posts about what folks use and wanted to see about recommendations.

The local Home Depot had a couple K-400s "reconditioned" at $379 each- they looked new just returned to store. The box states able to go into 1 1/2" lines, but the drain service I use says "no way". Seems bigger than I what I need anyway.

Any good ideas on what machine to get? What machine, cable size, autofeed etc..? Good deals??.... anybody selling a good used unit??

Thanks so much!

Rick
    K-39
    25.00%
    K-40
    16.67%
    K-400
    0.00%
    None of the above
    58.33%

Re: Recommendations for a Drain Cleaner