X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• starting drain cleaning business

hi guys finally built it a heated pressure washer 5gpm @ 4000 mounted on trailer with 250 gallon tank got 1/8 hoses 1/4 hoses and 3/8 hoses
    now where do i go from here
    i currently work as a plumber/ drain cleaner from 8-5 but wanting to start my own
    past year i've been working with other plumbers that don't have the equipment to do drain cleaning
    but that has been really hit and miss
    any advise to get customers? what about insurance ?
    also will be competing against a 150.00 local drain guy he's been pretty much killing everyone here
    any and all advise welcome
    thanks
    Last edited by ironmann44; 05-19-2011, 10:11 PM.

Re: starting drain cleaning business

will you be competing against your present employer?

if so, you'll probably get let go.

when i started, all we did was large scale new construction plumbing. so any side work, did not compete with the boss. i was able to build up customers slowly but shirley for 16 years before i went into business for myself.

rick.
    phoebe it is

Comment

currently driving hour and half to get to work really won't be competing and he knows that i do side work

Comment

Originally posted by PLUMBER RICK View Post
        will you be competing against your present employer?

if so, you'll probably get let go.

when i started, all we did was large scale new construction plumbing. so any side work, did not compete with the boss. i was able to build up customers slowly but shirley for 16 years before i went into business for myself.

rick.
        Rick, does Joey know about this Shirley gal?

As Alf would say, "Ha, I kill me!"