X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Jetter

Now that I am cleaning 2+ sewers a day, I am really cursing my k-60.

I am thinking about personally investing in a jetter. I am just a plumber but am tired of having to use old worn out garbage that was paid for 20 years ago and is "getting it done".

What are the advantages to using a jetter?
    Do they clean better?
    And how powerful are they, are they going to slice through PVC?
    What can they NOT do.
    How effective are they at clearing root stoppages? Will they clear a sewer a cable won't?

I searched a few pages back, and didn't find a real good thread for this information, so any info would be appreciated.

Also what size would you, yall, recommend for basic residential sewers (4 and three and sometimes 2 inch)

Will I be able to go down a vent with a jetter?

Again thanks for the info!

Re: Jetter

Really? Nothing?

Comment

Sorry it's just a lot to write.... we have gone over this alot. Why is a jetter better..... well it actually cleans the pipe not just poke a hole through the obsrtruction.......but you have to learn to use it. Mud, old persons sh** will hug a cable and will not be cleared, the jetter will clear it where a snake won't unless you have hours to waste. Downspouts are a jetters delight as they move dirt and kill roots. Jetters are just another weapon in your portfolio of tools so you don't have to say "You need to call somebody else"
      Seattle Drain Service

Comment

litterally hundreds of post and photos on jetting. just start reading some of the old stuff and then ask specific questions.

rick.
        phoebe it is

Comment

Originally posted by PLUMBER RICK View Post
          litterally hundreds of post and photos on jetting. just start reading some of the old stuff and then ask specific questions.

rick.
          thought my questions were pretty specific. Found a good post that included capacity of pipe.