Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• crazy things found in floor/mop sinks.

whats some of the crazier things you guys have pulled out of a drain?
    i pulled a plastic drinking glass out of a floor sink a week ago. the glass fit into the 3'' drain perfectly. it was at a chain restaraunt. i got one of the more slender cooks to stick his arm into the drain and grad it. ( my are would only fit into to my elbow) then friday in a mop sink drain, i pulled out a 9'' roller cover the painter dropped in. also about 20 price tags. it was a clothing store. gotta be some goodstories about this stuff...

Re: crazy things found in floor/mop sinks.

My toilet auger pulled a beer can out of a toilet one time. I have no idea how it made it's way that far down the line. I liked to pulled the toilet off the floor trying to get my auger back out.

David

Comment

Years ago when I was a young plumber,
      I had a restaurant manager ask me how come they had to call my company out to snake their floor sinks,
      I opened the clogged drain they had called in that morning,
      then I went a around the whole restaurant pulling all the trash and garbage out of their floor sinks
      piling it on the floor next to the drain even on the dining room carpet,
      then I went and got the manager and led him around showing him all the little piles
      he said but the bus boys are supposed to clean that out I just said whatever

Another same restaurant the mans room toilet was clogged I could not get the closet auger to go
      thru the trap so i pulled it off the wall and found a big Irish spud stuck in outlet and the mgr.
      Said what the fxxx I told I thought it came from his own kitchen as I didn't think a customer
      would go to all the trouble of bringing one from home just clog his toilet
      Last edited by JERRYMAC; 01-28-2012, 02:14 PM.
      JERRYMAC
      E-MAILJERRYMAC777@GMAIL.COM