Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Nozzle help for jetter

Hi,

I'm new to the jetting world and I am running a 9GPM @3500 psi at the machine with 3/8" line. I encountered a 6" line yesterday completely blocked with roots, I couldn't make it another inch. I know the root ranger destroys roots but what about it lacking front jets? This video is labeled root ranger but I don't think it is. Could anyone identify this nozzle?

So what are the nozzles you guys are using? I was going to order a warthog but the nozzle in the video looks like it will create a path through any roots I would encounter around here.

I know this subject has probably been beat to death but I just wanted to post it here quick so I can order some new nozzles instead of doing hours of research. Thanks for the help.

Re: Nozzle help for jetter

Can't see the link on my tablet

But you have good specs. The root ranger will destroy roots, but not until you can get the rear rotor to the roots.

For me, either a fiberglass rod and turbine nozzle pushed into the mass. Or a 4forward, 6 rear 1/2" nozzle to blow a hole. Also have a 3f, 6r 3/8" nozzle, but not near as agressive as the 1/2" nozzle.

The fiberglass rod trick is working well for a few of us locals.

Can you copy and paste the link for my tablet.

Rick.
    phoebe it is

Comment

Go to https://www.ridgidforum.com/forum/t42350-16/ and read posts 155-157 for fiberglass pushrod technique if a penetrator nozzle doesn't work. Good luck.

Comment

yr vid looks like the turbo nozzle from a rr on the end of a pw wand. there is a rr with a front jet. there is a double ended rr. I tend to do something, other nozzle, cable, what have you, to get into the line and then switch to rr and work it thru.
        Last edited by Ace Sewer; 03-15-2013, 07:23 PM.
        This is my reminder to myself that no good will ever come from discussing politics or religion with anyone, ever.

Comment