X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Where can I get the Root Ranger

I'm relatively new to jetting. Maybe six months or so. I have the Big Brute from Jetters Northwest, 9gpm 4000 psi. I have the warthog nozzle, 3/8" and 300' hose and it kicks butt. I'd like to try the Root Ranger from reading posts on different sites. Where is the best place to get it from in Los Angeles area. Also what other nozzles would you recommend worth having? Is there a good nozzle that penetrates a line full of water or just keep snaking it first?

Re: Where can I get the Root Ranger

Looks like it'd do nothing but get stuck in the drain.

Comment

The root ranger is the most agressive rear cutting nozzle out there. It pulls great and cuts like a laser.

Now with your 9gpm, machine, you can easily go with a larger bore root ranger. More like a double or a #9 rotor. The standard rotor is rated more for 4-4.5 gpm.

The standard single rotor is easily rotated down the line. The double is harder to rotate.

The nozzle has little forward cutting, but the rear cutting is a monster and much more agressive than a warthog. Great for cutting left behind roots by other nozzles. Had 1 last week that my 1/2" warthog wouldn't touch after multiple passes. Put in the 1/4" root ranger and it was gone in literally seconds.

Rick.
      phoebe it is

Comment

Originally posted by Sierra2000 View Post
        I'm relatively new to jetting. Maybe six months or so. I have the Big Brute from Jetters Northwest, 9gpm 4000 psi. I have the warthog nozzle, 3/8" and 300' hose and it kicks butt. I'd like to try the Root Ranger from reading posts on different sites. Where is the best place to get it from in Los Angeles area. Also what other nozzles would you recommend worth having? Is there a good nozzle that penetrates a line full of water or just keep snaking it first?