Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Sewer Jetting (testing) 3 different Nozzles

Here is a link to a jetting job I did,
    Seattle Drain Service Jetting root filled 6" Line with a Warthog and a Root Ranger And A Chain Flail - YouTube

warning it is kinda long because it is start to finish. Jetter specs 4000-4500 psi (depending on nozzle) at 25 GPM. The Jetter nozzles are the 1/2" Warthog with front jet, The 1/2" Jetters Edge Root Ranger and a ENZ 1/2" Chain Flail Nozzle . This line is one of the most stubborn I have done, I have been jetting this every 2 years for 8 years now, the problem is the roots are tougher than most roots I think they are from the massive ivy all over the yard. The pipe joints are separated and shield some angles at the roots. I like to get 100% of the roots on jobs but on this one i have settled for 75% most of the time. But this time I used all 3 of the nozzles just to show what they will and won't do. The warthog would take forever to complete this to 100% but if 75% was the goal it would be fine. The Chain flail rips a nice hole but gets stuck in pipe separations then digs into the clay pipe. So the real winner was the 1/2" Root Ranger but it needs more work from the operator to get the whole pipe.
    Seattle Drain Service

Re: Sewer Jetting (testing) 3 different Nozzles

no sound?
    Buy cheap, buy twice.

Comment

No Sound, All you would hear is jetter nozzles sounding like airplane motors and me yelling to my guy "HIT IT" "Stop!" over and over lol.
      Seattle Drain Service

Comment

Very impressive video. Thanks for the view. Why not pipe patch?
        Buy cheap, buy twice.

Comment