Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What's the best setup?

Hey guys,

I've been visiting this site for awhile now. Finally signed up!

I'm a licensed plumber in Ontario, Canada. I've mostly done commercial work. Zero drain cleaning, as we always sub that out.

I've been researching for awhile to try and learn what's the best set ups for drain cleaning.

There's just so many options and opinions, it gets overwhelming.

K60? K50? Sectional, drum? Etc Flexshaft?

I'm just starting out with this endeavor, so I don't need jetters etc yet. Lol.

Thanks in advance!

You can never go wrong with a k-50 5/8'' sectional machine. i'm a big fan of the k-60 5/8''- 7/8'' sectional cable , but recently they upped the design to a k-5208 that will also run the 7/8'' and 1.25'' sectional cables. so that would be my choice now.

My Rick Whackers are holding their ground and causing the jetter and sectional to take a long deserved rest.

Rick
    phoebe it is

Comment

If I where starting out again I choose the K-5208 over the K-60 for main drains, the k-50 is a versatile tool for 1 1/2 to 3" drains love mine and for the small drains a k-45. drum machines are bulky and heavy ( especially up and down stairs ) to cart around ( my opinion) though I own many and as you gain experience in drain cleaning you can add more tools to your arsenal. good luck.

Comment

Originally posted by PLUMBER RICK View Post
        You can never go wrong with a k-50 5/8'' sectional machine. i'm a big fan of the k-60 5/8''- 7/8'' sectional cable , but recently they upped the design to a k-5208 that will also run the 7/8'' and 1.25'' sectional cables. so that would be my choice now.

My Rick Whackers are holding their ground and causing the jetter and sectional to take a long deserved rest.

Rick