Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• K-75 Questions...???

K-75 Questions...???
    I have the Ridged K-75 sectional drain cleaning machine. I currently have two carriers of the C-10 hollow core cable, which is the equivalent of 200 ft. I have never used this machine before, having been used to a Grolitz drum machine. I purchased it used. I really have a lot of questions and would appreciate any answers that any of you could provide.

Does anyone know what this (K-75) excels at?

What are the ideal kinds of applications to put it to; with the existing C-10 cable?

I realize that this cable is not the best for root cutting, especially at a distance. Could I cut roots with it at; say, up to 60 ft.?

Can this C-10 cable be put through commercial floor drains with P-traps? I expect most of these lines would be 3 or 4 inch.

Can this C-10 cable be put into 2 inch kitchen lines? If so; through a cleanout only or also through a 90 degree bend at the wall?

This seems like a sort of mid machine, which on the surface appears versatile, but seems to have some compromises too. The C-10 cable seems awfully slinky, which I am not used to. Any tips for working with this sort of cable?

Is there any advantage to working with a sectional machine? I have always worked with a rotating drum. I am concerned that; because of the clutch mechanism; the cable isn't spinning while I push it into the line. Therefore it seems like it wont be cleaning the pipe, along the way; but rather only when it is in one place. This would also make it harder to push through a line, wouldn't it? I don't get it!

Any do's and definitely don't do's would be greatly appreciated.

I was hoping to use this machine along with the K-39 to clean most drains that come up, in residential and commercial applications. Do these two machines constitute; being adequately prepared, for most situations that would come up?
    Thanks!

K-75 Operator's manual