X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Small line machine k-380 vs k-60

I have been using the k-380 for about 5 years now, but i broke down and purchased the k-60 with 5/8" and 7/8" cables. Here are my thoughts on it for small lines 1-1/2" -3". ( we all know the power with the 7/8" cable but never talk much about the 5/8" cable)

--k-60 5/8" cable--
    PROS--much much better cleaning power (625 rpms)!
    many differnt selection of cutters. Light weight and compact takes up much less room on the van! Great on lines with grease in them!

CONS--a bit messy, Many trips in and out of the house (machine, cables, hose,) The use off cables can be a bit tricky at times.

--K-380 3/8" cable--
    PROS--Very clean! one trip in and out of the house, Very affordable!

CONS--not much cleaning power (190rpm). cable can be stiff some times.
    Takes up more room on van,

After using the k-60 for 3 weeks now, i think the k-380 is a "homeowner" machine. Works to get water flowing, but does not clean lines as well as the k-60. Higher Rpms do much better at cleaning! The k-60 is a true plumbers machine! The k-380 is a dust collector now! (any homeowners want to buy it) LOL. Im in love with my k-60!
    Last edited by jhplumbing; 04-05-2009, 01:38 PM.

Re: Small line machine k-380 vs k-60