X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Looks like I'll be buying a K-60

Well, after all the research I think I will be going with a K-60 over the K-750.
    I have never used a sectional machine before and have used the 750 extensively. I hate the weight of the 750 and when it splashes black death juice when it spins.
    I wasn't too sure at first but after reading posts but some very enthusiastic users (Rick) I think its the winner.
    I am still concerned about keeping the job site clean. Almost all the clean outs I work on are indoors.
    Any tips, info, cable suggestions would be great...
    Ray

“Wealth is the product of man's capacity to think.”— Francisco d'Anconia
    Atlas Shrugged (Part 2, Chapter 2, Page 411)

www.mauiplumbinginc.com

Re: Looks like I'll be buying a K-60

ray, if the lines are just secondary lines and not the main or roots, then use the 5/8'' sectional cable 7' 6'' and you can easily store the cables in a mortar tray or 5 gallon bucket.

the most important especially with a kitchen sink is to make sure you flush out the line and clear the stoppage. nobody wants to bring back a kitchen sink cable full of grease and sludge. so make sure you run water and spin and flush. let the cable spin dry with the water off and then pull them out, spin as needed to free them if need be.

remember that the cable spins 3 times faster than a drum and the open cable cleans just by it's nature of being an open wound auger.

the 7/8'' cable is 15' and requires a larger area to store.

i will lay down a tarp if necessary to rest my cage of cable. even a trash bag cut and laid open is fine.

the key is to bring it cleared and not full of sludge.

if roofs are easy access, then the vent is a no brainer.

rick.
    phoebe it is

Comment

Almost ALL my cleanouts are inside!! i grab the k-60 80% of the time. On carpet basements its my number one machine!!