X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• K-60 an drill

I was on a sewer job in a huge office complex, i had to run about 160 ft to reach clog so i get my k-60 out with the inncore 7/8 general cable run 160 feet hit the clog water is going down fast. I made a adapter for my drill for the 7/8 cable just to see how it would work out. It work great pulling the cable out of the line so nice.

Re: K-60 an drill

Originally posted by getflowing View Post
    I was on a sewer job in a huge office complex, i had to run about 160 ft to reach clog so i get my k-60 out with the inncore 7/8 general cable run 160 feet hit the clog water is going down fast. I made a adapter for my drill for the 7/8 cable just to see how it would work out. It work great pulling the cable out of the line so nice.
    Awesome. What size cable for 4" Lateral should I get ? Can You post Pix of Your adapter? I'm a welder , Where's best price? thanks
    Last edited by toolaholic; 02-22-2013, 10:36 AM.
    I can build anything You want , if you draw a picture of it , on the back of a big enough check .

Comment

Pulling out is fine as you can easily apply tension to the cable and avoid slack.

Have you tried to run it into the line in 15' sections?

I believe when you hit resistance with more than 6' still out of the line, you'll have problems.

Of course you could disconnect and slide a piece of 1.5" hose over the cable to contain it, or hook up tge k60 to it.

When I run my timberwolf with 10' sections, if I hit hard spots, I can and do swap the drill section to a heavy wind 4' section.

If the 7/8" cable was made with a shorter section, then you could run it like I do the larger cable.

When I do run the 1.25" cable, I can sometimes power in 20' at a time and reverse out 40' at a time as long as I have room to lay out a straight path.

Rick..
      phoebe it is

Comment