Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Small Refirigerators cost to run

Can some one tell me how much electric the use in a year
    What would you compare it to

I'm a facility manager and i just started this job . They let a lot of people have the small units in there offices but there is a lunch room with three refrigerators in it that are not full at all .
    Im trying to cut our bills and i know if we dont need theses it would help a lot .

I just need to know what it costs us to run one for a year ,then i can tell my boss how much we can save if we stop using them .

Thanks
    Charlie

My seek the peek fundraiser page
    http://observatory.mountwashington.o...nal&fr_id=1040

http://www.mountwashington.org/weather/conditions.php

new work pictures 12/09
    http://public.fotki.com/hvachawk/

Re: Small Refirigerators cost to run

Pretty sure small would use less energy provided they are kept reasonably filled with items. Problem with your question is that you probably have different kinds all over the place. And we don't know how many there are or can be eliminated vs. the larger ones. So their it's kind of hard to nail down. Anyway, here is a list I found of Energy Star approved refrigerators/freezers. You might be able to get data on kWh/Yr and get some idea of whether it is worth it to have all the desk people hate you.

ENERGY STAR

Comment