Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What panels do you prefer and why ?

SQUARE D , GE, MURREY Ect. Thanks Tool
    I can build anything You want , if you draw a picture of it , on the back of a big enough check .

Re: What panels do you prefer and why ?

I'm not an electrician, but I like Square-D, and its what I select at work for new work I
    plan unless its going into existing equipment and have to match what's already there.

At home all my panels, breakers, disconnects, etc are Square-D, and every home I have
    lived in and upgraded the main panel or added sub panels to I have used Square-D.
    ---------------
    Light is faster than sound. That's why some people seem really bright until you hear them speak.
    ---------------
    “If I had my life to live over again, I'd be a plumber.” - Albert Einstein
    ---------
    "Its a table saw.... Do you know where your fingers are?"
    ---------
    sigpic http://www.helmetstohardhats.com/

Comment

I like Square D, I have used other, (our local suppler would buy th cheapest stuff out there and charge the most for it and usually they had Murry or GE, and may be that is why I like square D) when a diffrent supplyer arived in the area and could get Square D, I am not sure that the home line is any better than the other brands but I think Square D is some better than the others, I like it better, our local electricians use Square D as well, my son in law who is a master electriction likes Square D, Not sure why, but I know he dose top quality work,
      Push sticks/blocks Save Fingers
      ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
      "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good."
      attributed to Samuel Johnson
      ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
      PUBLIC NOTICE: Due to recent budget cuts, the rising cost of electricity, gas, and oil...plus the current state of the economy............the light at the end of the tunnel, has been turned off.