Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Md Master

I Am A Maryland Master Electrician
    I Have Read The Recent Posts On This Site And Needless To Say Alot Of What I Have Read Scares Me I'm Not Sure I Evryone Is Aware But In Most States And Jurisdictions It Is Illegal For Just Any Joe Shmuck To Do Electrical Work Of Any Sort

And To Have A Site To Give Harry Homeowner Do It Yourself Advice Is Very Dangerous

Any Advice I Would Give Anyone Is Hire A Qualified Individual To Do The Job And Pull The Proper Permits

Be Fair, Be Safe, Not Just Fairly Safe

Dude - if DIY'ers can come here to get some advice, who cares?

If the best advice is, "Call an electrician" then so be it. It doesn't make this place immoral or irresponsible. Lighten up!

At least they've got someplace to go where they're not cluttering up the electrical forums!

Comment

MD MASTER SPARKY

you better lighten up some or you will become a master #!*%$@?*#
      Charlie

My seek the peek fundraiser page
      http://observatory.mountwashington.o...nal&fr_id=1040

http://www.mountwashington.org/weather/conditions.php

new work pictures 12/09
      http://public.fotki.com/hvachawk/

Comment

Before i went into electrical my dad remodeled his entire house. all but 2 parts of the house have been redone! We replaced all the aluminum wire with copper and had the power company redo the main service. In the 12 years since we have had no problems. Even for the heck of it a ran though the house with my plug tester and everything is fine!
        DIY OR DIE
        "Diplomacy is saying nice dodging until you can find a rock." Will Rogers
        "If a Monkey can do your job, are you in the right profession?

Comment

md master, i guess you're referring to the mole issue. don't worry plumber is good to go. he has alot of help from the sparkys at work and i get a kick at the responces.

maybe there should have been a discaimer at the first post.

KIDS, DON'T TRY THIS AT HOME