X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Wow

I AM A MASTER ELECTRICIAN LICENSED IN 4 STATES AND OVER 50 JURISDICTIONS I HAVE BEEN IN THE TRADE FOR OVER 25 YEARS

I HAVE BEEN MONOTORING THIS FORUM FOR THE PAST COUPLE OF WEEKS
    AND I BELIEVE THIS SITE IS AN INSULT TO THE CONSTRUCTION INDUSTRY AND TO THE ELECTRICAL TRADE

ARE THERE ANY MODERATORS ON THIS SITE??
    AND IF SO ARE ANY OF THEME LICENSED ELECTRICIANS??

I BELIEVE THAT ANY THREAD POSTED ON HERE WHICH IS DANGEROUS IN NATURE SHOULD IMMEDIATELY BE REMOVED SUCH AS THE MOLE THING
    OTHERS VEWING THIS STUFF AT HOME MAY ACTUALLY TRY TO DO THIS STUFF

A TRUE ELECTRICIAN WHO HAS ANY KNOLEDGE ABOUT ELECTRICITY AND WHAT IT CAN DO TO A PERSON WILL NEVER GIVE ANY D.I.Y TO HOME OWNERS FOR THE SIMPLE FACT THAT MANY THINGS CAN BE MISINTERPITED
    AND SOMEONE MAY DIE OR LOOSE THEIR HOME.

I CANNOT BELIEVE THAT A COMPANY SUCH AS RIGID WOULD ALLOW
    THIS TO GO ON ON THEIR SITE
    SO PONDER THIS WHEN A HOME OWNER ASKS FOR ADVICE ON THIS FORUM
    THEN GOES ON TO DO THE WORK AND IETHER HAS MISINTERPITED THE ADVICE OR JUST PLAINLY DOES IT INCORRECTLY AND HIS HOUSE BURNS DOWN OR KILLS SOMEONE
    HIS NEXT STEP WILL BE TO A LAW OFFICE AND HE WILL SAY WELL I GOT MY ADVICE FROM THIS SITE
    WILL RIGID ACCEPT THE LIABILITY??

THIS SITE SHOULD AT THE VERY LEAST BE MODERATED BY A QUALIFIED INIVIDUAL

Qualified Person. A person who has the skill and knowledge related to the construction and operation of the electrical equipment and its installation. This person must have received safety training on the hazards involved with electrical systems.