X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• transporting heat - conduction/radiation

I'm a designer and have a technical design for cleanrooms in hospitals. My big issue is how to transport heat from an insulated product to the hospital room. The big thing in this design is how to do this but without make air move within the system (the vacuum pump is already responsible for a small air displacement). the only thing I can imagine is put the cover of the box full of peltier elements but that's quite unlikely to happen... who knows a good solution?
    dimensions of the box are 0,5m x 0,5m x 1,3m and the volume of air is 0,325m³.
    you can view a small scheme on http://users.telenet.be/dennonnenmolen/schemawarmte.pdf

tnx!

Re: transporting heat - conduction/radiation

Woody, I'm not going to BS you. I have no idea what you're talking about. But; is this a unique application to only you? I've found when I run into a problem such as this, there's something already invented for the application. Perhaps you need to talk to another hospital, take a tour of their facilty and see what they do. I am interested though, what's this entire thing for?
    Buy cheap, buy twice.

Comment

Oh come on Gear you probably have one of these things in your garage right now.

Why does the airlock open for 1 sec every 5 mins?

Comment

Originally posted by woody1983 View Post
        I'm a designer and have a technical design for cleanrooms in hospitals. My big issue is how to transport heat from an insulated product to the hospital room. The big thing in this design is how to do this but without make air move within the system (the vacuum pump is already responsible for a small air displacement). the only thing I can imagine is put the cover of the box full of peltier elements but that's quite unlikely to happen... who knows a good solution?
        dimensions of the box are 0,5m x 0,5m x 1,3m and the volume of air is 0,325m³.