Announcement

Announcement Module
Collapse
No announcement yet.

ATTEN: HVAC TECHS! Is Bob Villa Correct?

Page Title Module
Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• ATTEN: HVAC TECHS! Is Bob Villa Correct?

I have to know,

"I" personally have heard mixed reviews about the E g an Pure Header

So what I am asking is, Does this thing work?

Bob Villa swears that the HVAC will loose 50% and this can help me?

Whats your HVAC thoughts on this?

PS: I have no HVAC experience, that's why I am asking

Help With Your Pool Or Spa Pump?►WeT HeaD Pump Repair ► Watch Me On YouTube: Pool & Spa Pump Repair TV
    New: Pump Repair MagazineNew: Pool & Spa Pump Repair Forums

Re: ATTEN: HVAC TECHS! Is Bob Villa Correct?

this is not true. i have been in many homes where the homeowner said that all it did was trasfer it from gas to electric on there bill. so if you heat with gas it will reduce your heat (gas bill) but your electric bill will go up. as far as it costing pennies... it's lots of pennies a day, not just a couple. my gas bill costs me pennies a day. how many pennies? LOTS!

if you have a room in the house that is colder then the rest you can use this instead of raising the heat for the whole house.
    the only dumb question is the one that is not asked!

Comment

"Can" = possible in some oddball scenario.

I am skeptical of most ads that use the word can.

Comment

Thanks guys,

I have heard it sucks and its great, so I have no idea what to think!

I was surprised to see Bob Villa doing the ad,

I wonder if these things wind up sucking, if he will ruin his reputation....(Bob Villa)

BTW: Someone told me that JUST the 'elements' were UL listed and NOT the entire unit........
        Help With Your Pool Or Spa Pump?►WeT HeaD Pump Repair ► Watch Me On YouTube: Pool & Spa Pump Repair TV

Comment