X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New item to me.

Well ive been doing plumbing for about 10 years now and was certified epa 608 universal back in 1997. Problem is i know how to do super heats on the old orifice units. But i have no idea what i need for a chart for the units with TXV valves. Anyone able to put up a link to some charts for superheat for these units ?

Re: New item to me.

try Heating Help. ask questions (the wall). breid.....................

Comment

here are a few pages that may help,
      HVAC/R Thermostatic Expansion Valve (Constant Superheat Valve)
      HVAC/R Everything You Need To Know About TX Valves
      sporlan has a lot of down loadable info on TVX valves,
      Sporlan - Parker
      if that link does not work try this one, and go to the approperate section,
      Literature - Parker

take a look at quick tip 11
      http://www.parker.com/literature/Spo...nous/5-220.pdf

here are a few down loadable manuals, (general AC and refergeration manuals),

MEGAUPLOAD - The leading online storage and file delivery service

Last edited by BHD; 06-02-2011, 12:40 AM.
      Push sticks/blocks Save Fingers
      ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
      "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good."
      attributed to Samuel Johnson
      ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
      PUBLIC NOTICE: Due to recent budget cuts, the rising cost of electricity, gas, and oil...plus the current state of the economy............the light at the end of the tunnel, has been turned off.

Comment

Thank you Gents the links helped a ton!

Comment

Originally posted by mtburdick View Post
          Well ive been doing plumbing for about 10 years now and was certified epa 608 universal back in 1997. Problem is i know how to do super heats on the old orifice units. But i have no idea what i need for a chart for the units with TXV valves. Anyone able to put up a link to some charts for superheat for these units ?