X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help finding the right bender

I'm new to this and any help/info would be greatly appreciated.

I'm going to be bending 1/2" and 3/8" stainless steel tubing .049 thick. What bender will work? This is a small project, thanks for the help

Re: Help finding the right bender

I would think a lever bender would be good,
    http://www.ridgid.com/Tools/400-Seri...s/EN/index.htm

I have used them for bending hydralic steel tubing for high pressrue hydralics, does a beautiful job,

Ridgid main bender page,
    http://www.ridgid.com/Tools/Bending-...ming/index.htm

Push sticks/blocks Save Fingers
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good."
    attributed to Samuel Johnson
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    PUBLIC NOTICE: Due to recent budget cuts, the rising cost of electricity, gas, and oil...plus the current state of the economy............the light at the end of the tunnel, has been turned off.

Comment

Thanks, I'm going to be bending stainless for high pressure hydraulics and answers my question. Greatly appreciated

Comment

Greenlee 855 ,I think the 854 would also have the capacity! Good luck Tool ,Try toolup
        I can build anything You want , if you draw a picture of it , on the back of a big enough check .

Comment

Ridgid PB-28. Does a beautifull job, maybe a little expensive, but worth every penny.

Comment

RIDGID 508 or equal from Imperial-Eastman.

1/2" .049 SS wall is tough to bend, I've bent much of it and also 1/2" .065 wall which will pull your back out after a few days of bending. I believe the Imperial benders have a tab on the bottom of the bender that you can clamp in a machinist vise.