X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Customer problem RE: water heater & tub

Hi! I'm an office manager trying to help one of our plumbers get something in black and white for a problem customer.

Here's the situation. Customer has:

GE 50 gallon electric water heater
    Model SE50M12A
    Serial GE0899409335

Standard length bathtub, DOUBLE WIDE.

She bought the home 2 weeks ago, just moved in. Our company is the vendor for her Home Warranty company. We have been out there for the original call --not enough hot water, and one recall. She called the warranty company again, insisting there is something wrong.

The tech has tested the water heater, did the bathtub test, everything is operating normally, no failure, none zero zip.

I'm running out of plumbers to send, she keeps wanting a new one to find something, anything wrong. We have explained it to the insurance (warranty) company, and they want us to go out AGAIN. We would like to have something IN HAND, to show her that her 50 gallon tank is too small, OR that her bathtub is too big!

Logic is not working.

The insurance won't replace it till the liner fails. The tank is not leaking.

Any ideas?

Re: Customer problem RE: water heater & tub

How many gallon tub is this thing???

Tell her to show your tech just what is going on so he`ll have a better idea of what the problem is. If it dosent happen while she`s showing him tell her that you cant fix a problem unless there`s a problem
    http://www.all-clear-sewer.com/

Comment

Maybe try this and keep good notes.