X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• handyman plumber

I am new at this.I worked for a plumbing company for 3 years and learned alot but had a fall out. I have started my own handyman company and was wondering how much plumbing i can do without being liscensed. I only have a contactors liscense.I do have my gas line liscense. Can i do basic repairs,change out hot water tanks,etc.
    Also where can i find a main snake for a good price. And a sink snake. I used to use a ridgid k 1500 ,and a k-50. Does anyone like the new self feeding k-40 only heard that if it hits hard cloge it tangles up in drum.I f anyone can help thank you. Is the k75 any good for a main drain can it get through hard cloges.Thanks
    Last edited by jimang22; 04-24-2007, 10:51 PM.

Re: handyman plumber

you cant work as a plumber with out being a master plumber unless you have one working for you. He will be your boss
    Stick with wood working and leave the plumbing to the masters
    http://www.all-clear-sewer.com/

Comment

We here in Cali have a lot of handymen advertising not only carpentry to paint, but electrical, plumbing and hvac.

Comment

So what you are saying is some has to be a master plumber to snake peoples drains .How does maint. people work without being able to repair problems if they are not adding on new rooms or moving plumbing or electrical. IT repairing old problems.

Comment

Thanks Dirtyhands,
          A handyman is there it paint, build, and fix problems, If your sink is leaking I will fix it.Its not like im trying to do hole houses ( but i can) there is more fast money in service calls fixing problems and moving on.

Comment

Originally posted by jimang22 View Post