X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hey, Just Saying Hello

Hey, this is a nice forum you guys have here. I just signed up, my names Aaron, I'm 16 years old, I with drawled from school due to a lack of interest in it, and have been doing plumbing for roughly 2 years. I currently have my Apprenticeship Card, and Back Flow Certification. I'm also the Youngest Back Flow Certified person in the State of Maryland which I thinks pretty cool.

I'm currently studying for my GED, once I take that I plan on joining the local union, any union guys on here?!?!
    Proud To Be Union!!

Re: Hey, Just Saying Hello

Good job on getting your bf cert. High school, though important is not everything, as long as you strive to achieve your goal. Great job on succeeding in life "your way". Welcome to the forum.

Ben
    Buy cheap, buy twice.

Comment

Originally posted by Aaron91 View Post
      Hey, this is a nice forum you guys have here. I just signed up, my names Aaron, I'm 16 years old, I with drawled from school due to a lack of interest in it, and have been doing plumbing for roughly 2 years. I currently have my Apprenticeship Card, and Back Flow Certification. I'm also the Youngest Back Flow Certified person in the State of Maryland which I thinks pretty cool.

I'm currently studying for my GED, once I take that I plan on joining the local union, any union guys on here?!?!
      Welcome to the forum , stick with plumbing , treat people well and you'll never go hungry .Now , on a more serious note. Most contractor examines now entail heavy duty math , basically you"ll have to know the Plumbers / Pipefitters mathmatics , as well as a working knowledge of Buisiness and Law , which you will be tested on . In order to keep up with the times you are going to have to be good with numbers and written communications , embrace knowledge , read , go at your own pace , but do learn . Joe / APF

Comment