X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• favorite tool in your toolbox and rothenberger questions

hey guys and gals, i'm new to the forum but not to the industry. i'm a third year apprentice union plumber/pipefitter and just enjoy talking to others in the trade about more laid back work related topics. such as what is your favorite tool or tools in your arsenal. first off i would definitely have to say my basic Leatherman sidekick. The most versatile tool known to man. I don't wear it when i'm not working and i constantly find myself reaching for it when it would be handy. secondly, my ridgid 10 inch water pump channel locks. by far the best pair of channel locks i have ever owned. never slip, perfect adustments for all pipe sizes, and very comfortable fit for your hand. last but not least (even though it's not necessarily a tool) is my Garrity LED headlamp that i permanently rigged to my hardhat. it has six settings two of which are red lights. very bright, fully adjustable, long battery life, and completely hands free. believe it or not in industrial work that blinking red light comes in very handy when working around heavy equipment.

now a question, i heard about the rothenberger line and looked on their website and it looks like they've got some pretty good looking hand tools. i was just wondering if anyone had any experience with this brand and their quality, and of course their price. look forward to hearing from you all.
    thanks

Re: favorite tool in your toolbox and rothenberger questions

My favorite tool in my toolbox would be my ppc 6700-my cell phone and my loreal #700 lipgloss

Comment