Pipe bursting

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Pipe bursting

As I have said before I am new to field and have been an apprentice for a short time, but I do try to research diffrent subjects on my own. I am familar with pipe bursting but have not seen it done in person. I went to a ladies house today to replace her cast iron laundry stand pipe, trap and up to 5' of the cast iron under the floor as I was there the other day to cable the L.L. to find out that the trap was rotted out. When I got there today the lady ahd told me that she had talked to her sister in Texas and was told that they can pull a new line through the L.L and that they would not have to break up her floor. Has anybody ever heard of this. I know with pipe bursting there is still some breaking up the floor to just make a conection, but this was a new one to me.

Thanks

Billytwohatz

Re: Pipe bursting

Originally posted by billytwohatz View Post
    As I have said before I am new to field and have been an apprentice for a short time, but I do try to research diffrent subjects on my own. I am familar with pipe bursting but have not seen it done in person. I went to a ladies house today to replace her cast iron laundry stand pipe, trap and up to 5' of the cast iron under the floor as I was there the other day to cable the L.L. to find out that the trap was rotted out. When I got there today the lady ahd told me that she had talked to her sister in Texas and was told that they can pull a new line through the L.L and that they would not have to break up her floor. Has anybody ever heard of this. I know with pipe bursting there is still some breaking up the floor to just make a conection, but this was a new one to me.

Thanks

Billytwohatz