SneeSnake Monitors & Recorders?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• SneeSnake Monitors & Recorders?

I am in the market to buy a Ridgid SeeSnake Plus but what is holding me back are your monitors which on reading your literature also powers the camera and makes it near impossibleto change the confiruration to accommodate a DVD recorder without wires everwhere.
    The size of your 250mm, (10") colour monitor+DVD is 420mm*280mm*420mm and is just to large and cumbersome and your Colour Video Toolbox with its 125mm (5") colour monitor is much better but I would have thought after four years you would thrown out the VCR and replaced it with a DVD recorder or had the option of either.
    I am new to the Ridgid forum and on reading through plumbers input that is what the majority of contributors want but Ridgid just ignors their pleas and makes the plumber improvise ways of recording onto DVD`s and other media which is not right.
    Ridgid should be reading its own forum which I would have thought was the whole point of its being to give plumbers access to each other ideas and for Ridgid a feed back on its products but evidently that is not what is important to Ridgid its clients we mere plumbers who without us Ridgid wouldn`t exist.
    So pull your fingers out Ridgid and stop buggerising around and make your SeeSnake monitors compact with DVD recorders or Hard Drives or whatever but most importantly take notice of your forum and your clients.

Regard
    Tony

Re: SneeSnake Monitors & Recorders?

AFM, we read all of these threads and are working hard to give you guys what you want. its not something that happens over night. R&D takes time. We are working on it though.

I care about the members of this forum and I communicate your needs to our product managers and many of our product managers read the forum regularly. Can't give you details or dates but we are working on it.

Josh

Comment

I don't feel neglected Ridgid.
      Buy cheap, buy twice.