Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• American Home Shield (Good and Bad)

Hello All,

If this discussion has come up before let me know...

American Home Shield has been a benefit to my business since I am just starting out...

It gets me into 2-3 peoples homes a day which has been great for building my customer base and I have already recieved a few referals to non-AHS customers.

All of the real estate agents in my area have started selling these home warranty policies into their home sales.

I could see doing this for a year or two to try to build a good customer base.

Any thoughts on this?

Re: American Home Shield (Good and Bad)

Originally posted by OkieBill View Post
    Hello All,

If this discussion has come up before let me know...

American Home Shield has been a benefit to my business since I am just starting out...

It gets me into 2-3 peoples homes a day which has been great for building my customer base and I have already recieved a few referals to non-AHS customers.

All of the real estate agents in my area have started selling these home warranty policies into their home sales.

I could see doing this for a year or two to try to build a good customer base.

Any thoughts on this?
    My first thought...do they pay enough?

Around here they want to pay as little as possible, and only the lowest scum who do cheap, shoddy work seem to work for them...maybe my view is skewed but that has been my experience with them.

If they actually paid decent and in time, I'd work for them too.
    Water Heater Reviews & Water Heater Information

Comment