X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Plumber Expanding

Im new to this site but have visited many times before. I am sure that this has been gone over before, but I was hoping to get an answer anyway. I am a plumber holding a few licenses and would like to get into drain cleaning I was wondering if I could get a few pointers on machines. I have done it before as an a apprentice but the company I worked for used relics. Any insight would be great>

Re: Plumber Expanding

Welcome to the forum. Theres a good chance you will be recomended a k60 within the first couple of posts.

Josh

Comment

already an answer thanks alot josh Ill check into that model

Comment

Not trying to scare you off but go back and read through the draincleaning section. Lots of great info there. After looking through it, come back with any specific questions and we'll be there for you. Welcome to the forum.

P.S. K60 rules!!!!
        Buy cheap, buy twice.

Comment

First welcome to the site. Secondly, I prefer the sectional machines more than the drum but I have owned them all. With a K-50-8 and a K-60 you could clean the majority of the residential drains out there and most of the commercial. That being said depending on how much room you have you should want to include a few drum machines as well.

Mark
          "Somewhere a Village is Missing Twelve Idiots!" - Casey Anthony

I never lost a cent on the jobs I didn't get!

Comment

Originally posted by ToUtahNow View Post
            First welcome to the site. Secondly, I prefer the sectional machines more than the drum but I have owned them all. With a K-50-8 and a K-60 you could clean the majority of the residential drains out there and most of the commercial. That being said depending on how much room you have you should want to include a few drum machines as well.

Mark
            Mark, you swing both ways?
            I love my plumber

"My Hero"

Welcome, Phoebe Jacqueline!

Comment