Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Pex ? Killing Off the "Mongo Man"?

Hey Guys,

I don't really start threads to often ( I am still new here )

But I am curious to hear some opinions

I started plumbing when I was only 16 and one of the first things I learn from my forum was the word "Mongo" ( Yes , scrap metal )

I am a plumber in NY , and until a bit ago PEX was a " NO GO" in my state and many others.

So with that said , here is something to think about and at the same time give me your opinion:

• If Pex becomes the "norm" IN all new construction will this "Kill off" the mongo?
    • We have ENOUGH PLASTIC in this world...WOULD YOU , consider yourself a "Green Friendly" plumber if you install PEX?
    • Do you think PEX is a GOOD thing for the environment or BAD thing.
    I would love to hear your opinions on this topic, and Off course THANKS!, in advance for the replies and I look forward to them as well!
    Help With Your Pool Or Spa Pump?►WeT HeaD Pump Repair ► Watch Me On YouTube: Pool & Spa Pump Repair TV
    New: Pump Repair MagazineNew: Pool & Spa Pump Repair Forums

Re: Pex ? Killing Off the "Mongo Man"?

I think that compared to the kazillion tons of other plastics produced for damn near everything. (and quite a few of those useless things or stupid toys) the amount of plastics used for plumbing ( a most usefull commodity) is negligable. I am just plain tired of all this "green" crap, which is nothing more than a brilliant marketing scheme to get folks to buy more crap. Plumbing may or may not be "green" but in the long run I care a whole lot more about the health and safety of people than some half baked green religion thats sprouting up everyone.
    sigpic

Comment

Plastic bumpers on cars? Who'd go for that?

Comment