Hospital Nightmare part 2

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hospital Nightmare part 2

I thought I would throw this out to all you... I have zero Kohler valve experience so the ID on these fixtures is giving me fits First some pics....

21 of these ( leaking packing / seal around the stem)...

47 leaking HW and CW Kohler wide spread sink valves... Of course I forgot to take a pic of the valve body under sink (#$@#@!)

This is just the tip of the iceberg...

This whole hospital is done in kohler fixtures. I'm guessing these are circa 1965-1970.

Any info I can get about these fixtures or a lead on repair parts for these gems would be greatly appreciated

Re: Hospital Nightmare part 2

Looks like someone has got a good $$$ job! Glad for you. Beats some of that stuff you run into in "Hacktown, U.S.A."

Rick can probably help. He was 45 around 1960 I think.

Or someone wake Carl. He LOVES Kohler.

I'll try to find parts but someone else will probably be faster.

Now, can you identify the valve parts in my "Interesting to me" thread?

J.C.

P.S. Be careful. It looks like you have electricity in that wall near the shower valve.
    Last edited by BobsPlumbing; 09-02-2008, 08:55 PM.

Comment

I fell into this one in a good way...

As luck would have it I fixed the hospital administrators mothers gas line so she refered me.

Gotta love word of mouth

Hacktown is still alive and well ( I have been so busy with this hospital I have not posted any good pics lately).
      Last edited by OkieBill; 09-02-2008, 09:05 PM.

Comment

21 R LEAKING---DEFINATELY CRAP KOHLER-----BE SMART AND INSTALL MOEN---OBVIOUSLY, THEY DONT WANT 21 MORE PROBLEMS IN 5 YEARS---GET RID OF THE CRAP

Comment

Geez, but I hate those Kohler valves.