• Show
Clear All

• Roofing nails+CSST=Trouble in Texas

http://www.wfaa.com/video/wfaagenera...ml?nvid=346074

Re: Roofing nails+CSST=Trouble in Texas

Any of yall using gastite products.

Comment

I have been using Wardflex for the past 3 or 4 years. never had a punctured line. Its all about how you install it. In that video the lines are way too close to the roof. That is just stupid. All you have to do is slow down and think. Besides, the inspector should have caught that.

Comment

Been plumbing 21+ years...only once have I ran WardFlex, and that's 1 too many.

Everything else is Black Iron and will be this way till I lay my tools down for the last time.
        Northern Kentucky Plumbers Twitter Feed | Plumbing Videos

Comment

couldn't open the link, but all csst piping has an installation standard that is there for a purpose.

any pipe can be penetrated. including steel gas pipe. a proper hit with a nail gun while nailing shear wall/ plywood will penetrate steel pipe.

seen it done. there are even pneumatic guns that shoot into concrete now.

if the proper installation standards are followed, there would be no way to hit the pipe.

once again i couldn't open the link, but roofers and csst sounds like an installation issue.

rick.
          phoebe it is

Comment