X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Floodstop automatic water shut off

i've been installing floodstops/ burstburster 2000 for a couple years now.

the ones i use are the washing machine valves and the water heater valve. they also come in icemaker, dishwasher, faucet shut offs. along with a whole house shut off and remote monitors.

basically it's a motorized ball valve that's controlled by a controller with a water sensor pad.

when water hits the sensor, the controller sends current to the motorized ball valve/valves to close the valve and sets off an alarm beeper.

the theory is to prevent any further water from entering the washer/ heater.

a pretty simple inexpensive device that also allows for shutting off the washing machine remotely. you can push the red/ close button and the valve will shut. great for a hard to reach stacking washer/ dryer.
    green will open the valve

thought you guys might want to know about this.

here's a link that you can get more info from. never mind the pricing. they have contractor pricing for us

http://www.getfloodstop.com/

rick.

Attached Files
    phoebe it is

Re: Floodstop automatic water shut off

Hmmm.....That looks so easy I'll bet even an electrician could do it....

On another note what do you think is harder to spell, electrician or plumber?...

Comment

Originally posted by killavolt View Post
      Hmmm.....That looks so easy I'll bet even an electrician could do it....

On another note what do you think is harder to spell, electrician or plumber?...
      It doesn't matter, it's who can add up the bill correctly

Simon

Comment

Rick, I was looking at these at a recent trade show.

I was a bit concerned about the build quality. They just felt cheap.

Are they with standing the test of time?

Comment

I've installed the Floodstop ones for the water heater for customers a few years ago. I've been back to the houses recently, and the Floodstops are still working.