X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Unfair working

Just out of curiosity what would you all do? Ive been working for this gentlemen for about 2 years now. About 8 months ago he hired on one of his old buddies who use to work for him. For about the past 3 months its gotten to be unbearable. He sits on the cell phone talking to everyone lately instead of working and the other week he took a 4 hour nap on the clock. Plus probably the part that pisses me off the most is hes taking credit for all the work i do. Oh and almost forgot to mention since hes started working with me hes abused the hell out of my tools. They are mine and not the company s. I just don't know what to do due to the fact hes the bosses buddy. What you all think?

Re: Unfair working

Look for another job.

You can talk to your boss and tell him whats going on but in general guys who hire their lazy friends tend to stand by them no matter how lazy the actually are.

If you are going to confront him make sure you say everything you need to. If he doesn't like it he can fire you and you'll have little trouble collecting. If you drag it out and he decides he's going to fire you he will have time to justify a termination.

Comment

Originally posted by mtburdick View Post
      Just out of curiosity what would you all do? Ive been working for this gentlemen for about 2 years now. About 8 months ago he hired on one of his old buddies who use to work for him. For about the past 3 months its gotten to be unbearable. He sits on the cell phone talking to everyone lately instead of working and the other week he took a 4 hour nap on the clock. Plus probably the part that pisses me off the most is hes taking credit for all the work i do. Oh and almost forgot to mention since hes started working with me hes abused the hell out of my tools. They are mine and not the company s. I just don't know what to do due to the fact hes the bosses buddy. What you all think?