Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• PLUMBING FRANCHISE: Drain Rescue or Mr. Rooter

Hi Everyone,

I am a licensed plumber and I'd like to gage everyone's opinion on plumbing franchises. I am SO tired of working for other people, and nows the time to do my own thing.

Best,

MiltonPlumber
    Last edited by MiltonPlumber; 07-30-2009, 02:24 PM.

Re: PLUMBING FRANCHISE: Drain Rescue or Mr. Rooter

1 post and your dropping links ?

You're a spammer.
    Northern Kentucky Plumbers Twitter Feed | Plumbing Videos

Comment

Plumbing franchise

I decided to go on my own.
      Last edited by MiltonPlumber; 07-30-2009, 02:26 PM.

Comment

why go with a FRANCHISE at all?

you basically need three main power tools. a main line machine, a intermediate machine and a sink machine, (of course the normal hand tools),

a camera would be nice, (you may be able to rent to start up with from a rental company),

I would think the machines would not cost much more than the franchise would,

if it is not a well know franchise, then name recognition would not help one much,

What I have read of posts of the other company stated in the first post, I have not seen much to advertise for them in a positive light,

if your licensed and experienced and I would not think that starting up on your own would be that hard, in drain cleaning, and small plumbing maintenance and repair,

If you lacking experience on drain clearing, hire on with some one that does that and learn the skill and some of the business, first.

that would be my take on it,
        Push sticks/blocks Save Fingers
        ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
        "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good."
        attributed to Samuel Johnson
        ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
        PUBLIC NOTICE: Due to recent budget cuts, the rising cost of electricity, gas, and oil...plus the current state of the economy............the light at the end of the tunnel, has been turned off.

Comment