X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Things I enjoy about plumbing

A long time ago, there was a post made about things people hate about plumbing or other trades, I believe toolaholic started it. I've been meaning to make one about things I like but I've been way too busy, and seeing as I had 5 teeth pulled under general anesthetic on Thursday (hence why I've been on here so much in the past week.) I figured I would write down the things I really enjoy about plumbing and why I hope it picks up again soon. Here's a quick list:
    -Helping people
    - Learning about how things work/techniques to get the job done
    -People I work with (although that could go under things I hate too)
    -Getting in really good shape fast and staying that way for a long time.
    -Completing something I have never done before and taking pride in doing a good job.
    -Praise from experienced people/ building inspectors.
    -The feeling of putting in an honest day of hard work
    -The big pay cheques every 2 weeks
    -Good customers/people giving cash tips/other treats when doing service work.
    -Being a productive member of society
    -Getting new tools with all my hard earned money!!!

That's all I can think of right now, look forward to seeing what other people say.

Re: Things I enjoy about plumbing

the ridgid forum

rick.
    phoebe it is

Comment

Originally posted by PLUMBER RICK View Post
      the ridgid forum

rick.
      Well said, me too :-D. From what I've read too you also like getting paid in food don't you Rick? Especially iced cream and...milkshakes!!

Comment

You forgot the pleasure of showing your crack, that is what got Rick into this field.
        info for all: http://www.hoistman.com http://www.freeyabb.com/phpbb/index....wwtoolinfoforu --- "I like long walks, especially when they are taken by people who annoy me."

Comment