Softeners & Iron Removal?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Softeners & Iron Removal?

What are the methods for softening water and iron removal?

Just water softeners with iron media? Or are there other methods?

Thanks.

J.C.

Re: Softeners & Iron Removal?

I heard that Easy Water system is awesome.
    Anyone can tear a man down, few can build one up.

Comment

Originally posted by Tyman View Post
      I heard that Easy Water system is awesome.
      Voodoo.

J.C.

Comment

I have a Water Boss softener and it does a fantastic job of removing iron.

Comment

Without going into the technical details, (I do this for a living) all give you a quick run down.

If you want to do it right the best option is for two seperate systems. Water softener to control hard water, and a seperate Iron filtration system.

Couple of things before I can really help you.

1. How hard is the water?
          2. Well Water or City Water?
          3. Totally Dissolved Solids, TDS measurement.
          4. Chlorinatated? If yes what is the ppm of chlorine.
          5. What flow rates are needed.
          6. Is the Iron,

a. Ferric,
          b. Ferrous
          c. Iron Bacteria

If you want to talk details, you can PM me and all send you over my phone number if that helps.

Comment

Originally posted by Watersurgeon View Post
            Without going into the technical details, (I do this for a living) all give you a quick run down.

If you want to do it right the best option is for two seperate systems. Water softener to control hard water, and a seperate Iron filtration system.

Couple of things before I can really help you.

1. How hard is the water?
            2. Well Water or City Water?
            3. Totally Dissolved Solids, TDS measurement.
            4. Chlorinatated? If yes what is the ppm of chlorine.
            5. What flow rates are needed.
            6. Is the Iron,

a. Ferric,
            b. Ferrous
            c. Iron Bacteria